Europcar customer reviews

958x250_REEVOO_Sedan_2.jpg

What did you think of us?

Your reviews help us provide a world-class car rental experience.  

At Europcar, we make it easy for you to get where you're going.  Whether you're renting for business or pleasure, Europcar has the right car to suit your needs - and our award-winning car rental outlets can be found where you need them most throughout Europe and worldwide.  We strive to continuously improve our services - and we have decided to gather reviews from our customers to help us do that.

 

We aim to keep things fast and simple, whilst offering every-day low prices for our customers.  That's why we were voted the "World's Leading Leisure Car Hire Company".  But don't just take our word for it.  Check out the Europcar reviews below to see what others thought.

 

Europcar is the no.1 car rental company in Europe.

Enjoy our world class service now

cta_book_now.png

 

 

Europcar Reviews

We have teamed up with Reevoo, an independent and trusted reviews company, to collect reviews from our customers after they have rented. We then enable you to consult the reviews when making a booking to help you with your purchasing decision.

 

How do we collect Europcar reviews?

Reevoo collects, stores and displays Europcar's customer reviews ensuring total impartiality and transparency.  Reevoo sends an email to a random sample of customers who have booked on www.europcar.com and then rented in Austria, Australia, Belgium, France, Germany, Italy, New Zealand, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, UK, asking for feedback on the car rented, and the service at the rental location.  Below you can see a summary of the feedback, and also the actual comments made by customers.

 

So why not read what others have to say about renting with Europcar.

 

 

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Unhappy
  • Customer service: Unhappy

MURRAY ROBERT

Launceston

extra cost of hire from the airport

Confirmed purchase:June 17 2018
Published on:June 20 2018MELBOURNE AIRPORT

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

MOHAMAD

Canberra

Never had any problems

Confirmed purchase:June 17 2018
Published on:June 20 2018CANBERRA

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

ANTON

Melbourne

The gentleman at Coffs Harbour was super friendly, informative and flexible in us returning the vehicle to align with our flights. Such a positive experience.

Confirmed purchase:June 17 2018
Published on:June 19 2018Coffs Harbour Airport

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

JONATHAN

Sydney

Signage at rental office directing Privilege Members to a secondary check in location not obvious on first visit.

Confirmed purchase:June 17 2018
Published on:June 19 2018MELBOURNE AIRPORT

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

JONATHAN

Western Australia

Plane touched down at South Terminal - bags were available at North Terminal. And back to South Terminal to pick the car. Not entirely your fault, but a pain and waste of time. We also waited a long time at pick up.

Confirmed purchase:June 17 2018
Published on:June 19 2018LONDON GATWICK AIRPORT

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

DEBBIE

Adelaide

Friendly efficient staff, easy drop off at airport, reasonable price.

Confirmed purchase:June 17 2018
Published on:June 19 2018MAROOCHYDORE AIRPORT

  • Overall: Unhappy
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Unhappy

ANKUR

Sydney

1. Staff at Innsbruck didnt check the price of entering Hungary and asked for Euro 100 instead of Euro 35. She didn't even bother apologising after I found out the mistake. Absolutely rubbish staff at Innsbruck.

Confirmed purchase:June 16 2018
Published on:June 19 2018INNSBRUCK AIRPORT

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Unhappy
  • Customer service: Satisfied

MICHELLE

Brisbane

Far too slow

Confirmed purchase:June 16 2018
Published on:June 19 2018MELBOURNE AIRPORT

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

Jake

Sydney

The staff were great and explained everything to us before we left and went through the options of the damage cover and all those extras.

Confirmed purchase:June 16 2018
Published on:June 19 2018ADELAIDE AIRPORT

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

SHARON

Melbourne

Staff friendly and helpful particularly when there was a rail strike in France and we had to change drop off arrangements.

Confirmed purchase:June 16 2018
Published on:June 19 2018ORANGE

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

CRISTINA

Sydney

Convenient factor

Confirmed purchase:June 15 2018
Published on:June 18 2018MELBOURNE AIRPORT

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

ANDREW

Melbourne

Convenience.

Confirmed purchase:June 15 2018
Published on:June 18 2018SYDNEY AIRPORT

  • Overall: Unhappy
  • Collection: Unhappy
  • Customer service: Unhappy

FRED

Sydney

I provided details in comments about ants being all over the car and we had to flick them off of our bodies and clothes on our way to a funeral.

Confirmed purchase:June 14 2018
Published on:June 17 2018BRISBANE AIRPORT

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

GREGORY

Sydney

Standard remote area airport.

Confirmed purchase:June 14 2018
Published on:June 16 2018PROSERPINE APT.

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

MICHAEL

London

Convenient service desk next to international arrivals, and helpful, friendly local staff

Confirmed purchase:June 13 2018
Published on:June 17 2018Auckland Airport

Same smart app. More mobility.

Download the Europcar mobile app for iPhone, iPad and Android now!

More information