AdvancedSearch

Europcar customer reviews

958x250_REEVOO_Sedan_2.jpg

What did you think of us?

Your reviews help us provide a world-class car rental experience.  

At Europcar, we make it easy for you to get where you're going.  Whether you're renting for business or pleasure, Europcar has the right car to suit your needs - and our award-winning car rental outlets can be found where you need them most throughout Europe and worldwide.  We strive to continuously improve our services - and we have decided to gather reviews from our customers to help us do that.

 

We aim to keep things fast and simple, whilst offering every-day low prices for our customers.  That's why we were voted the "World's Leading Leisure Car Hire Company".  But don't just take our word for it.  Check out the Europcar reviews below to see what others thought.

 

Europcar is the no.1 car rental company in Europe.

Enjoy our world class service now

cta_book_now.png

 

 

Europcar Reviews

We have teamed up with Reevoo, an independent and trusted reviews company, to collect reviews from our customers after they have rented. We then enable you to consult the reviews when making a booking to help you with your purchasing decision.

 

How do we collect Europcar reviews?

Reevoo collects, stores and displays Europcar's customer reviews ensuring total impartiality and transparency.  Reevoo sends an email to a random sample of customers who have booked on www.europcar.com and then rented in Austria, Australia, Belgium, France, Germany, Italy, New Zealand, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, UK, asking for feedback on the car rented, and the service at the rental location.  Below you can see a summary of the feedback, and also the actual comments made by customers.

 

So why not read what others have to say about renting with Europcar.

 

 

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

LESLEY

Sylvania nsw

Ready member .... Great facility

Confirmed purchase:February 19 2017
Published on:February 22 2017MELBOURNE AIRPORT

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Unhappy
  • Customer service: Satisfied

MADHAVA

Sydney

Yeah location is good and 15 mins time is okay.. As the car came from wash..But my only complaint is the car was not good at all..

Confirmed purchase:February 19 2017
Published on:February 22 2017SYDNEY AIRPORT

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

MELANIE

Perth

Convenience when flying in and out

Confirmed purchase:February 19 2017
Published on:February 22 2017BRISBANE AIRPORT

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

DECIMA

Melbourne

Staff are very helpful and even when it is busy they will acknowledge the frequent customer being myself and attend to us promptly. This is very helpful when there are a queue of customers waiting.

Confirmed purchase:February 19 2017
Published on:February 22 2017Hobart Airport

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

MICHAEL

Sydney

Was only one staff member working and the customer in front of me was taking for ever to decide, wanted to read everything etc and could not make decision on how to pay was very frustrating as it was late the end of the week and just wanted to get to bed, got off a late flight which took only for 55 minutes from Sydney walked off plan then had to wait 25 minutes to get to the counter for service which then only took a couple of minutes to get my keys to the car, because of the guy in front of me there was then a line of 5 people behind me and nobody was impressed has to be a better way of servicing the customer or at the very least have 2 people working the desk.When I did get served the customer service guy was very good just took to long.

Confirmed purchase:February 19 2017
Published on:February 22 2017GOLD COAST AIRPORT

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

LUCINDA

Melbourne

The location and the customer service team were good, the car and the condition of it (see comments re service) were a bit disappointing.

Confirmed purchase:February 19 2017
Published on:February 22 2017St Kilda

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

DAVID

Perth

It is the handiest spot for me

Confirmed purchase:February 18 2017
Published on:February 22 2017PERTH REDCLIFFE AIRPORT

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

PETER

Brisbane

It was straighforward. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Confirmed purchase:February 17 2017
Published on:February 22 2017BRISBANE AIRPORT

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

AMANDA

Melbourne

Organised, value for money and you do not have to wait in a queue.

Confirmed purchase:February 17 2017
Published on:February 22 2017SYDNEY AIRPORT

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Unhappy
  • Customer service: Satisfied

CRAIG

Brisbane

I am a regular hirer from this location. My last 4 x hires, the cars have not been ready when I've arrived and the staff tell me the same story each time. The cars are there, but they are in a queue to be washed and then brought down. There simply aren't enough staff at this site to get the vehicles processed and down for new clients. You may be trying to reduce overheads and save money on staff, but you risk losing good repeat client like myself who are sick of having to wait for you to get your act together! get more staff on duty, and get the cars available on time!

Confirmed purchase:February 17 2017
Published on:February 22 2017SYDNEY AIRPORT

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

CAROL

Perth

the staff were friendly, professional and efficient at booking out the vehicle. On return, I was greeted as I drove into the carpark, all very efficient.

Confirmed purchase:February 17 2017
Published on:February 22 2017ADELAIDE AIRPORT

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

JAMES

Sydney NSW

I am very pleased with the service provided

Confirmed purchase:February 17 2017
Published on:February 22 2017Worcester

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

GREG

Sydney NSW

All went well with rental. Staff were excellent.

Confirmed purchase:February 17 2017
Published on:February 22 2017Alexandria

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

JAMES

Broadbeach

The young lady was very good to deal with

Confirmed purchase:February 16 2017
Published on:February 22 2017Surfers Paradise

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

USHANTH

The staffs are very friendly, helpful and served so well.

Confirmed purchase:February 16 2017
Published on:February 22 2017Parramatta

Same smart app. More mobility.

Download the Europcar mobile app for iPhone, iPad and Android now!

More information