AdvancedSearch

Europcar customer reviews

958x250_REEVOO_Sedan_2.jpg

What did you think of us?

Your reviews help us provide a world-class car rental experience.  

At Europcar, we make it easy for you to get where you're going.  Whether you're renting for business or pleasure, Europcar has the right car to suit your needs - and our award-winning car rental outlets can be found where you need them most throughout Europe and worldwide.  We strive to continuously improve our services - and we have decided to gather reviews from our customers to help us do that.

 

We aim to keep things fast and simple, whilst offering every-day low prices for our customers.  That's why we were voted the "World's Leading Leisure Car Hire Company".  But don't just take our word for it.  Check out the Europcar reviews below to see what others thought.

 

Europcar is the no.1 car rental company in Europe.

Enjoy our world class service now

cta_book_now.png

 

 

Europcar Reviews

We have teamed up with Reevoo, an independent and trusted reviews company, to collect reviews from our customers after they have rented. We then enable you to consult the reviews when making a booking to help you with your purchasing decision.

 

How do we collect Europcar reviews?

Reevoo collects, stores and displays Europcar's customer reviews ensuring total impartiality and transparency.  Reevoo sends an email to a random sample of customers who have booked on www.europcar.com and then rented in Austria, Australia, Belgium, France, Germany, Italy, New Zealand, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, UK, asking for feedback on the car rented, and the service at the rental location.  Below you can see a summary of the feedback, and also the actual comments made by customers.

 

So why not read what others have to say about renting with Europcar.

 

 

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

ELAINE

Qld

Location Location

Confirmed purchase:March 20 2017
Published on:March 23 2017SYDNEY AIRPORT

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

CTIRAD

Canberra

If I depart from an assumption that the tank was full at the beginning of the rental then I find absurd that the car needed 11 litres of fuel to run 87 km.

Confirmed purchase:March 20 2017
Published on:March 23 2017CANBERRA

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

RUTH

Bunbury WA

could not fault anything with car or staff srvice

Confirmed purchase:March 19 2017
Published on:March 23 2017MELBOURNE AIRPORT

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

DAVID

Sydney

I'm happy with Europcar and you cannot control manufacturers building poor build quality

Confirmed purchase:March 19 2017
Published on:March 23 2017BRISBANE AIRPORT

  • Overall: Unhappy
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

ROBERT

Brisbane

Canberra City depot hos no street entry. It was difficult to find the entry through the hotel lobby.

Confirmed purchase:March 18 2017
Published on:March 23 2017CANBERRA

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

RODNEY

Sorell Tasmania

Easy access to rental counter and car location

Confirmed purchase:March 18 2017
Published on:March 23 2017TOWNSVILLE AIRPORT

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

RAYMOND

Hilton WA

Easy to collect & return vehicle.

Confirmed purchase:March 17 2017
Published on:March 23 2017GOLD COAST AIRPORT

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

WENDY

Crestmead,

straight off your flight to pick up rental car no need to go anywhere else

Confirmed purchase:March 17 2017
Published on:March 23 2017CAIRNS AIRPORT

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

CRAIG

Brisbane

Convenience

Confirmed purchase:March 17 2017
Published on:March 23 2017SYDNEY AIRPORT

  • Overall: Unhappy
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

CLIVE

U.K.

Car had serious damage to front near side wheel trim and scraped paint on wing not disclosed on damage form. Had to go back and point out to staff who did not alter damage on pick up form but photographed damage. Had some problems with this when depositing car at Sydney airport

Confirmed purchase:March 17 2017
Published on:March 23 2017Newcastle Airport

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

DAVID

Perth

Friendly efficient service.

Confirmed purchase:March 16 2017
Published on:March 23 2017Launceston Airport

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

STEVEN

Melbourne

Convenience, good car at a decent price with Apple Car Play

Confirmed purchase:March 16 2017
Published on:March 23 2017SYDNEY AIRPORT

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Unhappy
  • Customer service: Satisfied

JANICE

Kuala lumpur

Great service every time despite the computer system going down and lengthy delays experienced at pick up on March 3

Confirmed purchase:March 16 2017
Published on:March 23 2017MELBOURNE AIRPORT

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

PAUL

Ancrum

No issues

Confirmed purchase:March 16 2017
Published on:March 23 2017Melbourne Moorabbin

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

DEREK

Mackay, QLD

fast, competent service

Confirmed purchase:March 16 2017
Published on:March 23 2017MELBOURNE AIRPORT

Same smart app. More mobility.

Download the Europcar mobile app for iPhone, iPad and Android now!

More information