Europcar customer reviews

958x250_REEVOO_Sedan_2.jpg

What did you think of us?

Your reviews help us provide a world-class car rental experience.  

At Europcar, we make it easy for you to get where you're going.  Whether you're renting for business or pleasure, Europcar has the right car to suit your needs - and our award-winning car rental outlets can be found where you need them most throughout Europe and worldwide.  We strive to continuously improve our services - and we have decided to gather reviews from our customers to help us do that.

 

We aim to keep things fast and simple, whilst offering every-day low prices for our customers.  That's why we were voted the "World's Leading Leisure Car Hire Company".  But don't just take our word for it.  Check out the Europcar reviews below to see what others thought.

 

Europcar is the no.1 car rental company in Europe.

Enjoy our world class service now

cta_book_now.png

 

 

Europcar Reviews

We have teamed up with Reevoo, an independent and trusted reviews company, to collect reviews from our customers after they have rented. We then enable you to consult the reviews when making a booking to help you with your purchasing decision.

 

How do we collect Europcar reviews?

Reevoo collects, stores and displays Europcar's customer reviews ensuring total impartiality and transparency.  Reevoo sends an email to a random sample of customers who have booked on www.europcar.com and then rented in Austria, Australia, Belgium, France, Germany, Italy, New Zealand, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, UK, asking for feedback on the car rented, and the service at the rental location.  Below you can see a summary of the feedback, and also the actual comments made by customers.

 

So why not read what others have to say about renting with Europcar.

 

 

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

Christoph

Vienna

So far I had no problems with Europcar in contrast to US companies.

Confirmed purchase:May 22 2017
Published on:July 09 2017VIENNA RAILWAY STATION

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

Confirmed customer

Friendly staff. Public transport is problematic.

Confirmed purchase:May 01 2017
Published on:May 15 2017INNSBRUCK AIRPORT

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

Nick

Leonberg

Very good service.

Confirmed purchase:April 02 2017
Published on:May 15 2017STUTTGART VAIHINGEN

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

NADIA

Sydney

The man on duty was very efficient and friendly

Confirmed purchase:September 16 2017
Published on:September 22 2017PERTH REDCLIFFE AIRPORT

  • Overall: Unhappy
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Unhappy

MATTHEW

When collecting the vehicle I found several scratches that the staff told me it 'would not be a problem' I insisted it was noted down though which they reluctantly did eventually on their system. When arriving in Melbourne I was informed that no note had in fact been made and if it was not for photographs I had taken of the vehicle when collecting I'm sure I would have had to have paid a large sum because of the damage. This spoilt my whole experience with europcar and left me questioning if I would use them again. REMEMBER TO PHOTOGRAPH ALL AREAS OF THE VEHICLE!

Confirmed purchase:September 16 2017
Published on:September 22 2017MAROOCHYDORE AIRPORT

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

JASON

Wynnum, Qld

It's handy and it's where I fly in all the time. The charge is a bit high but it's probably due to your massive rent

Confirmed purchase:September 16 2017
Published on:September 22 2017MELBOURNE AIRPORT

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

CRAIG

Brisbane

Nice clean and easy to get around.

Confirmed purchase:September 16 2017
Published on:September 22 2017Christchurch Airport

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

BRIAN

Karuah

I have used Europcar for years I see no reason to change

Confirmed purchase:September 16 2017
Published on:September 22 2017Auckland Airport

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

ALEXANDER

Perth Western Australia

Helpful staff and had a vehicle upgrade.

Confirmed purchase:September 15 2017
Published on:September 18 2017BERGAMO CITY

  • Overall: Unhappy
  • Collection: Unhappy
  • Customer service: Satisfied

ROBERT

Sydney

Don't over charge your customers

Confirmed purchase:September 15 2017
Published on:September 18 2017Belfast International Airport

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

PATRICK

Melbourne

Friendly staff & efficient service

Confirmed purchase:September 14 2017
Published on:September 22 2017 SYDNEY CITY

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

ANGELA

Easy

Confirmed purchase:September 14 2017
Published on:September 22 2017BRISBANE AIRPORT

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

SIMONE

Coolangatta, Queensland

Very easy access to the counter, priority service as a Europcar member. not far to walk to pick up the vehicle

Confirmed purchase:September 14 2017
Published on:September 18 2017GOLD COAST AIRPORT

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

COLIN

Dunolly victoria

Convenient easy pick up and returns

Confirmed purchase:September 14 2017
Published on:September 18 2017Hobart Airport

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

MICHAEL

Mackay

No complaints or adverse comments

Confirmed purchase:September 14 2017
Published on:September 18 2017PERTH REDCLIFFE AIRPORT

Same smart app. More mobility.

Download the Europcar mobile app for iPhone, iPad and Android now!

More information