Europcar customer reviews

958x250_REEVOO_Sedan_2.jpg

What did you think of us?

Your reviews help us provide a world-class car rental experience.  

At Europcar, we make it easy for you to get where you're going.  Whether you're renting for business or pleasure, Europcar has the right car to suit your needs - and our award-winning car rental outlets can be found where you need them most throughout Europe and worldwide.  We strive to continuously improve our services - and we have decided to gather reviews from our customers to help us do that.

 

We aim to keep things fast and simple, whilst offering every-day low prices for our customers.  That's why we were voted the "World's Leading Leisure Car Hire Company".  But don't just take our word for it.  Check out the Europcar reviews below to see what others thought.

 

Europcar is the no.1 car rental company in Europe.

Enjoy our world class service now

cta_book_now.png

 

 

Europcar Reviews

We have teamed up with Reevoo, an independent and trusted reviews company, to collect reviews from our customers after they have rented. We then enable you to consult the reviews when making a booking to help you with your purchasing decision.

 

How do we collect Europcar reviews?

Reevoo collects, stores and displays Europcar's customer reviews ensuring total impartiality and transparency.  Reevoo sends an email to a random sample of customers who have booked on www.europcar.com and then rented in Austria, Australia, Belgium, France, Germany, Italy, New Zealand, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, UK, asking for feedback on the car rented, and the service at the rental location.  Below you can see a summary of the feedback, and also the actual comments made by customers.

 

So why not read what others have to say about renting with Europcar.

 

 

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

Confirmed customer

Friendly staff. Public transport is problematic.

Confirmed purchase:May 01 2017
Published on:May 15 2017INNSBRUCK AIRPORT

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

Nick

Leonberg

Very good service.

Confirmed purchase:April 02 2017
Published on:May 15 2017STUTTGART VAIHINGEN

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

KIRSTEN ELIZABETH

Brisbane

Being unfamiliar with the airport it was easy to miss the return location, would be great for detailed return instructions to be given with the car as you can't use Google maps to find before arriving.

Confirmed purchase:May 21 2017
Published on:May 25 2017MELBOURNE AIRPORT

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

GILBERT

McLaren Vale. SA.

There was a small delay at the airport and the staff gave me a free upgrade which was great as we had an extra person with us.

Confirmed purchase:May 21 2017
Published on:May 25 2017MELBOURNE AIRPORT

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

ANDREW

Out of the main companies this one came up with the best price

Confirmed purchase:May 21 2017
Published on:May 25 2017CAIRNS AIRPORT

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

MAREVA

Townsville

Booking process was so easy and very fast for pickup and drop off! Staff were so helpful and vehicle was ready and waiting. So much easier than picking up at regular depots. thankyou

Confirmed purchase:May 21 2017
Published on:May 25 2017TOWNSVILLE AIRPORT

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

AMINAH

Malaysia

Good car, good service

Confirmed purchase:May 21 2017
Published on:May 25 2017Perth City

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

LYNETTE

4034

Very easy transaction, brilliant customer service.

Confirmed purchase:May 21 2017
Published on:May 25 2017Brisbane Brendale

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

ANDY

Perth

Really good service, no complaints

Confirmed purchase:May 20 2017
Published on:May 25 2017EDINBURGH AIRPORT

  • Overall: Unhappy
  • Collection: Unhappy
  • Customer service: Unhappy

MAARTEN

Shoreham

Dispute over charging excess kilometres. Complaint lodged with your customer relations. The staff was not the problem. Europcar policy of never ever telling the customer what costs they really will be up for is fast turning into unconcionable business conduct.

Confirmed purchase:May 20 2017
Published on:May 25 2017DARWIN AIRPORT

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

WILLIAM

Australia

All went soothly even with difficulty of the way I arranged the pickup.

Confirmed purchase:May 20 2017
Published on:May 25 2017MARSEILLE AIRPORT

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

BEVAN

Townsville

Car was ready to go and the staff were friendly.

Confirmed purchase:May 19 2017
Published on:May 22 2017BRISBANE QUEEN

  • Overall: Unhappy
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Unhappy

ADRIENNE

Toowoomba

I was told repeatedly by the office lady that I had not booked through Europcar and that I had not paid collision damage waiver and was asked to buy CDW. I said I had and said I would check my emails. The written contract she gave me said I did book with Europcar and that I had super CDW. Very upsetting as I had to phone Europcar etc. I will NEVER book with Europcar again.

Confirmed purchase:May 19 2017
Published on:May 22 2017TOWNSVILLE AIRPORT

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

BRUCE

Practicality

Confirmed purchase:May 18 2017
Published on:May 25 2017MELBOURNE AIRPORT

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

LEANNE

Auckland

Absolutely nothing adverse to comment on, was very happy with the service and the car.

Confirmed purchase:May 18 2017
Published on:May 25 2017GOLD COAST AIRPORT

Same smart app. More mobility.

Download the Europcar mobile app for iPhone, iPad and Android now!

More information