Europcar customer reviews

958x250_REEVOO_Sedan_2.jpg

What did you think of us?

Your reviews help us provide a world-class car rental experience.  

At Europcar, we make it easy for you to get where you're going.  Whether you're renting for business or pleasure, Europcar has the right car to suit your needs - and our award-winning car rental outlets can be found where you need them most throughout Europe and worldwide.  We strive to continuously improve our services - and we have decided to gather reviews from our customers to help us do that.

 

We aim to keep things fast and simple, whilst offering every-day low prices for our customers.  That's why we were voted the "World's Leading Leisure Car Hire Company".  But don't just take our word for it.  Check out the Europcar reviews below to see what others thought.

 

Europcar is the no.1 car rental company in Europe.

Enjoy our world class service now

cta_book_now.png

 

 

Europcar Reviews

We have teamed up with Reevoo, an independent and trusted reviews company, to collect reviews from our customers after they have rented. We then enable you to consult the reviews when making a booking to help you with your purchasing decision.

 

How do we collect Europcar reviews?

Reevoo collects, stores and displays Europcar's customer reviews ensuring total impartiality and transparency.  Reevoo sends an email to a random sample of customers who have booked on www.europcar.com and then rented in Austria, Australia, Belgium, France, Germany, Italy, New Zealand, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, UK, asking for feedback on the car rented, and the service at the rental location.  Below you can see a summary of the feedback, and also the actual comments made by customers.

 

So why not read what others have to say about renting with Europcar.

 

 

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

Christoph

Vienna

So far I had no problems with Europcar in contrast to US companies.

Confirmed purchase:May 22 2017
Published on:July 09 2017VIENNA RAILWAY STATION

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

Confirmed customer

Friendly staff. Public transport is problematic.

Confirmed purchase:May 01 2017
Published on:May 15 2017INNSBRUCK AIRPORT

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

Nick

Leonberg

Very good service.

Confirmed purchase:April 02 2017
Published on:May 15 2017STUTTGART VAIHINGEN

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

BEN

Melbourne

Clint is a fantastic CSO and was a breeze to talk too. He was professional, direct, and to the point, however maintained a high degree of friendliness. He's a good bloke!

Confirmed purchase:July 23 2017
Published on:July 26 2017Melbourne Preston

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

SERGIO

Wellington

Your computer systems were down so picking up the car took 30 minutes. The staff were friendly and helpful though

Confirmed purchase:July 23 2017
Published on:July 26 2017BRISBANE AIRPORT

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

RODERICK

singapore

friendly staff and quick service

Confirmed purchase:July 23 2017
Published on:July 26 2017CANBERRA

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

GEOFFREY

Brisbane

I have used Europcar since they were Delta. Always excellent service.

Confirmed purchase:July 23 2017
Published on:July 26 2017MELBOURNE AIRPORT

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

CHRIS

Bena, Victoria

I did receive an upgrade to the SUV.

Confirmed purchase:July 22 2017
Published on:July 26 2017PROSERPINE APT.

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

COLIN

Easy process. Friendly staff.

Confirmed purchase:July 22 2017
Published on:July 26 2017Doncaster Airport

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

PHILLIPPA

Nunawading

Toby!

Confirmed purchase:July 22 2017
Published on:July 26 2017Melbourne Blackburn

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

GREGORY

Brisbane

Great customer service consistently every week from an awesome team of people

Confirmed purchase:July 21 2017
Published on:July 26 2017SYDNEY AIRPORT

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

VICKI-MARIE

2487

all good

Confirmed purchase:July 21 2017
Published on:July 24 2017SYDNEY AIRPORT

  • Overall: Unhappy
  • Collection: Unhappy
  • Customer service: Satisfied

LUKE

Adelaide

The vehicle was not cleaned prior to pick up, had fertilizer in back of van and stank.The vehicle was not cleaned at all prior to pick up.The vehicle did not have a full fuel tank.One of the outer vehicle trims was not in place and lying in back of van.The automatic gearbox had issues twice whilst driving in busy sydney traffic and stalled with warning lights appearing. This was not only dangerous, it also caused major inconvenience on our business trip with deadlines to meet our client.All in all this was the worst car hire experience we have had as a company and the 3rd time we have had issues with your vehicles in the last few months

Confirmed purchase:July 21 2017
Published on:July 26 2017SYDNEY AIRPORT

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

GRAHAME

Great fast and easy online booking and fast pickup and dropoff.

Confirmed purchase:July 21 2017
Published on:July 24 2017LONDON HEATHROW AIRPORT

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

MICHELLE

Nsw

Just perfect

Confirmed purchase:July 21 2017
Published on:July 24 2017GOLD COAST AIRPORT

Same smart app. More mobility.

Download the Europcar mobile app for iPhone, iPad and Android now!

More information